MBA VS PGDM: What is the difference between these two?
  •  I am in final year of btech and i want to do MBA.....
    plz provide me details about GBO Programme of Shree Ram College Of Commerse
    Is GBO programme is a mba or pgdm or diploma??
    And plz also tell me about college is good or not?

plz reply 
  • @RAVISH18: GBO from Shri Ram College of Commerce is a Post Graduate Diploma course, the course is affiliated to University of Delhi. The programme lays emphasis on Finance, Marketing or HR in a global perspective.

There will be a written test followed by GD, PI as a selection criteria. Keep no doubts about the programme and college it is worth your time & money. Do keep in mind that if your looking for MBA, this course is not an MBA programme it is a PG Diploma.

• but srikanth sir i think PGDM and GBO programme both are diploma course, can u tell me difference about PGDM and GBO programme?
    and plz tell me one more thing, is GBO programme beneficial after b.tech or not?   
  • @srikant : I m not at all leaving my current job. I just wish to further my education profile.

Now that i have done my PGDBF.. should i still go for MBA.. would it make a difference..

or shud i go for MCOM/CFA or something like that...
  • but srikanth sir i think PGDM and GBO programme both are diploma course, can u tell me difference about PGDM and GBO programme?
    and plz tell me one more thing, is GBO programme beneficial after b.tech or not? 
  • @tejas1606: PGDBF will limit your career in one particular sector that is Banking & Finance; in future if you wish to change job it will be most likely be in Banking sector again. To have access to more jobs you can go for MBA, that surely adds value, you are talking about Distance MBA it will have less value as compared to full time MBA. Sure you do a distance MBA it will help you, as I said it will help you but it won't create new jobs for you.